~The brown and yellow Doodle Poodle update

~The brown and yellow Doodle Poodle update

Ok so as we know Bentley is my favorite. But let’s NOT GET IT TWISTED, Doodle’s last name is Raney. He is my fur child. Ok so remember how they sent my baby home say’n they couldn’t find anything wrong. They just prescribed him pain pills and sent him home. Yet when he came home he was still doing the same thing. Albee and I knew something was wrong with our boy. So his emergency exam was Thursday. The following Wednesday was his teeth cleaning. When Albee took him for cleaning he insisted they take a closer look at his left ear while was under anesthetics.

Wednesday afternoon I get a call from the vet. He tells me Mrs. Raney we found a Fox Tail (http://www.csupomona.edu/~jcclark/dogs/foxtails.html) in Doodle’s ear. Then he said he would send it home with Albert so I could see it. I got off the phone like wait a minute. He just did thsat doctor thing to me. YOU know act like you hadn’t just been say’n something ain’t right. As if they were the ones trying to convince you something isn’t right. HOLD up a minute doc. It’s Wednesday Albee brought my baby in to you LAST Thursday telling you something is wrong and we think it’s his left ear. CHECK IT you keep the Foxtail pin it to YOUR board above YOUR computer. That way when YOU see it, it can remind YOU, YOU missed it once and a dog suffered longer than necessary. PLEASE!(said how a mad Samuel Jackson would)

Albert did bring it home with Doodle. It was knarly lookin. It had been in his ear for almost a week. It had curled ad latched into his inner ear. Oh and yup it gave Doodle an infection. Albee has to put a tube in his ear once a day to squirt medicine in it. Albert say’s I’m over reacting. Maybe so. It just gives me flash back to going to the doctor after experiencing my first MS symptom and the doctor sent me home and said nothing is wrong. They make you feel like you’re crazy. Ok you’re not gods you’re doctors. Just cause YOU can’t find anything wrong doesn’t mean there is nothing wrong.

Anyway…WHAT-EV he just has to be checked in a week to make sure he is ok in a week. Doodle isn’t a lap dog like Bentley. He would rather not be held. When Albee brought him home from the hospital he unsuccessfully tried to jump into my lap. He was really week. He jumped and bounced off the side of my wheelchair. It was sad but funny at the same time. So not wanting him to kill himself with a second try Albee picked him up and put him in my lap. He melted into me and stayed there most of the evening. Over the next several days he wouldn’t bark (that’s unheard of for Doodle). He wanted to be held by oddly me most of the time. Not Albert who is his favorite.

Sometimes I meet people that ask me if I have kids. NO I don’t have no kids! After this experience I’m going to schedule a voluntary hysterectomy. Can you imagine me still walking and have kids? I’d be LIGHT’n it up every other day. I’d be incarcerated by now. I’m just say’n…

Leave a Reply

