OK NOW!<

OK NOW!<strong>

So it’s been like 75 plus degree’s most of the days as of late in Sea town. We even had a stretch of 85 to 94 which is a little too hot for my blood. Call me a BIG BABY but I live in the PNW for a reason. I AIN’T afraid of rain. It’s crazy hot around the whole US of A these days. Yesterday it was 120 in Phoenix. That’s just STUPID! Death Valley was 134 on Friday! The hottest temp on the entire planet. AIN’T NOBODY GOT TIME FOR THAT!!

We watched Soylent Green Saturday night with some friends. Classic Charleston Hesston. It came out in 1973 about the year 2021. Interestingly it was about a post-apocalyptic New YORK city. Global warming had JACKED the Earth. Of course it was fiction and NO one viewed it as more than entertainment. But it’s kinda crazy fast-forward to today 2013 it’s WICKED HOT in places (yes I used the word wicked). Farms don’t have water; crops and live-stock are dying. 2021 is nine years away. I’m just say’n. It’s might not be a cheese-e movie after all….just remember don’t eat the green stuff.
Ok so I know it’s been a minute. I was sick and in OT (Occupational Therapy) boot camp at UW. Yes I said UW. I know I talked about that place like it has a tail. OH and it does have a tail. DON’T GET IT TWISTED! I wouldn’t want to be an inpatient there again. If it was the only hospital in the city and I had a gunshot wound I MIGHT opt to bleed out on the street. You think I’M play’n.

Since my operation in 09 I haven’t seen any of their therapy people. I decided to do a touch back series. A touch back is where they pull out Data tak’n right after injury or surgery. See where you were and compare it to where you are now. I like it because they get down and dirty. If your fat they will let you know your fat. Then they will tell you how it is and wil effect your disease long term. I’m not over weight but don’t stretch or workout enough. So they wanted me to start coming there twice a week for a month. So I’ve been doing that in addition to Pushing Boundaries once a week, working and various other appointments. You know a girl STILL gots-sta to get her hair did.
Busy doesn’t even begin to touch what I’ve been.

As Americans we like everything sugar coded. IF we get yearly physicals we only want surface answers. That’s how Governor Christie thought he was healthy at his weight. WHAAT?!! No he wasn’t gonna die tomorrow. Dancing at his daughter’s wedding. Questionable. It’s the same with people that say they don’t eat like they should but I’m healthy. YHELLO that’s an oxymoron! Once again NO you’re not going to die today. But you also not going to have your picture shone on Today shows people over a hundred. Everything we do or don’t do eventually catches up to us!

I think doctors should do the percentages thang they do with babies with adults. Maybe things would click with us better. Unlike with babies who wants to be in the top percent of anything? It would NOT be a good day if your doc said you’re in the top percentage of obesity or poor eating habits for your age group. Who wants to know that? It would be embarrassing but accurate. No one wants to be the worse of your peers. But I bet we would be quicker about get’n in gear. I’m just say’n… Touch backs not just for the handi-capables..for everyone. How U do’N?

Leave a Reply

